Sr. Miriam Coovert Scholarship

General NewsComments Off on Sr. Miriam Coovert Scholarship
Mater Dei students who were awarded the Sr. Miriam Coovert Scholarship for the 2011-2012 school year were Markie Johnson, Dalton Abert, Lauren Koch, Avoynna Kampwerth, Mallory Mensing, Abby Johnson, Lexi Schleper, Grant Camillo, Mike Martz, and Natalie Bossler.

The Sr. Miriam Coovert Scholarship was established by Aloys and Carol (Eilermann) Litteken, both members of the Mater Dei Class of 1959, to pay tribute and acknowledgement to their former high school teacher, Sr. Miriam Coovert, who served the students of Mater Dei through the first years of the Catholic school. Through the scholarship, the Littekens have been providing current students the opportunity to continue their Catholic education.

Comments are closed.

  • by date

  • by category

  • By Tag