Illinois State Scholars

General NewsComments Off on Illinois State Scholars

Mater Dei has announced that 20 members of the MD Class of 2013 have been named Illinois State Scholars. This number represents 16% of the class. The state average is 10%.

Selection for this honor is based on a combination of a student’s ACT and/or SAT test score(s) and class rank at the end of his/her junior year, unless he/she scores at or above the 95th percentile in Illinois on the ACT and/or SAT test(s). While students do not receive a monetary award, they are able to list this prestigious honor on both college applications and scholarship applications.

Students named Illinois State Scholars from the Class of 2013 are Jade Beckmann, Clare Chiarolanza, Emily Deeba, Lucas Foppe, Nathan Huelsmann, Joey Hummert, Anna Lampe, Alison Lampen, Jennifer Luebbers, Mackenzie McCray, Caitlan McIntyre, Madelyn Mensing, Shannon Mensing, Ryan Patton, Zach Peek, Adam Richter, Alex Rogers, Michele Thole, Shelby Toennies, and Kari Wiegmann.

Comments are closed.

  • by date

  • by category

  • By Tag